Basil Rathbone

American Actor Basil Rathbone

Career Timeline

Basil Rathbone is a american film actor started his career with feature film David Copperfield in 1935. Rathbone is best known for his work in The Great Mouse Detective (1986) and The Adventures of Robin Hood (1938).
Birth Date
Age 75
Johannesburg, South African Republic
  • Actor
Film Industry

Top Movies

Top Earning Movies


Year Movie Country Role Credit Ratings
1986 The Great Mouse Detective United States Sherlock Holmes (voice) Actor 0.00
1938 The Adventures of Robin Hood United States Sir Guy of Gisbourne Actor 0.00
1935 A Tale of Two Cities United States Marquis St. Evremonde Actor 0.00
1935 Captain Blood United States Levasseur Actor 0.00
1935 David Copperfield United States Mr. Murdstone Actor 0.00

Popular American Actors