James Tien

Hong Kong James Tien

Career Timeline

James Tien is a hong kong film celebrity started career with feature film The Last Message in 1975. As actor, James has so far worked in more than 22 films. Tien is best known for work in The Last Message (1975), The Iron-Fisted Monk (1977), Spiritual Kung Fu (1978), Fearless Hyena (1979) and The Prodigal Son (1981).
Birth Date
Age 77
  • Actor
Film Industry

Top Movies


Year Movie Country Role Credit Ratings
1993 Blade of Fury Hong Kong Bandit Leader Actor 0.00
1991 Daddy, Father and Papa Hong Kong Brother Ho Actor 0.00
1991 Lee Rock Hong Kong Silverfish Actor 0.00
1991 Money Maker Lacha Actor 0.00
1989 Burning Sensation Hong Kong Fire Dept Commander Actor 0.00
1988 Dragons Forever Hong Kong Boss Feng Actor 8.00
1988 Lai Shi, China's Last Eunuch Hong Kong General Lei Actor 0.00
1987 My Cousin, the Ghost Hong Kong Restaurant manager Actor 0.00
1986 Righting Wrongs Hong Kong Johnny Kwong/Chou Ting-kuang Actor 0.00
1986 Rosa Hong Kong Wang Ping Tang Actor 0.00
1985 Heart of the Dragon Hong Kong Mr. Kim Tin Chun Actor 0.00
1985 My Lucky Stars Hong Kong Parole Officer Actor 0.00
1984 Pom Pom Hong Kong Inspector Tien Actor 0.00
1984 The Owl vs Bombo Hong Kong Au Gung / Au Gan Actor 0.00
1984 The Return of Pom Pom Hong Kong Insp. Tien Actor 0.00
1983 Winners & Sinners Hong Kong Jack Tar Actor 0.00
1982 Carry on Pickpocket Hong Kong Sgt Wu's Superior Actor 0.00
1981 The Prodigal Son Hong Kong Broken right arm fighter Actor 0.00
1979 Fearless Hyena Hong Kong, South Korea Grandpa Actor 0.00
1978 Spiritual Kung Fu Hong Kong Lu Qing Actor 0.00
1977 The Iron-Fisted Monk Hong Kong Shaolin instructor Actor 0.00
1975 The Last Message Hong Kong traffic policeman Actor 0.00

Popular Hong Kong Actors