Krzysztof Kieślowski

Polish Actor Krzysztof Kieślowski

Career Timeline

Krzysztof Kieślowski was an influential Polish art-house film director and screenwriter known internationally for The Decalogue (1989), The Double Life of Véronique (1991), and The Three Colors Trilogy (1993–1994). Kieślowski received numerous awards during his career, including the Cannes Film Festival Jury Prize (1988), FIPRESCI Prize (1988, 1991), and Prize of the Ecumenical Jury (1991); the Venice Film Festival FIPRESCI Prize (1989), Golden Lion (1993), and OCIC Award (1993); and the Berlin International Film Festival Silver Bear (1994). In 1995 he received Academy Award nominations for Best Director and Best Writing. In 2002 Kieślowski was listed at number two on the British Film Institute's Sight & Sound Top Ten Directors list of modern times. Krzysztof Kieślowski died on 13 March 1996, He was 54.

Birth Date
Age 54
Warsaw, Mazowieckie, Poland.
  • Director
  • Writer
Film Industry

Top Movies

Top Earning Movies


Year Movie Country Role Credit Ratings
2002 Heaven Germany, United Kingdom, United States Writer 0.00
2000 The Big Animal Poland Writer 0.00
1994 Three Colors: White France, Poland Writer, Director 0.00
1994 Three Colors: Red France, Poland, Switzerland Director, Writer 0.00
1993 Three Colors: Blue France, Poland Director, Writer 0.00
1991 The Double Life of Véronique France, Norway, Poland Director, Writer 0.00
1988 A Short Film About Killing Poland Director 0.00
1988 A Short Film About Love Poland Director, Writer 0.00
1987 Blind Chance Poland Director 0.00
1985 No End Poland Director 0.00
1979 Camera Buff Poland Director, Writer 0.00
1976 The Scar Poland Director, Writer 0.00

Popular Polish Directors